Visa application

Senegal entry requirements


To be admitted to Senegalese territory, all foreigners must present :

  1. 1. a passport valid for at least 6 months;
  1. 2. an entry visa free of charge, unless exempted;
  1. 3. a guarantee of repatriation, a return or circular ticket or a transport title for a destination outside Senegal;
  1. 4. International vaccination certificates required by health regulations.

Visas for entry into Senegal are issued by the Minister of the Interior and, on his delegation, by Senegalese diplomatic or consular agents or those with the authority to represent Senegal in this area. These visas are granted with or without prior consultation with the Minister of the Interior, under the conditions set by the latter.


Nationals of the following bordering countries:

    • • Gambia
    • • Guinea Bissau
    • • Republic of Guinea
    • • Mali
    • • Mauritania.
Nationals of the following CEDEAO member countries
  • Benin
  • Burkina-Faso
  • Ivory Coast
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Liberia
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Sierra Leone
  • Togo
Residents of countries that have not imposed travel restrictions on Senegalese nationals
  • Cabo-Verde
  • Congo (R)
  • Egypt (R)
  • Kenya
  • Morocco
  • Central African Republic
  • Rwanda
  • Chad
  • Tunisia

Nationals of these countries are allowed to enter the Senegalese territory upon presentation of:

  • • a valid passport, a national identity card, or a laissez-passer (pass);
  • • International vaccination certificates required by health regulations.